What a Wonderful Time to be a Missionary! 10/14/13

Standard
Words can’t really explain the joy I feel from this time that I have chosen to be a Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints!
We have a baptism this week! I met this lady and her family my first day on the mission field and instantly fell in love! The joy that I see in their eyes when we teach or just go over for a visit we know the gospel will bless their lives so much!
So, serving a mission has been the most challenging journey I have ever taken! Having the restored Gospel of Jesus Christ we know that the authority that was on the earth when Christ was called the Priesthood has been restored to the earth. A blessing with that is to receive a Priesthood blessing by one holding that authority. There is a man who is close with the missionaries here and I ask him if I could receive one for comfort. As he placed his hands on my head I instantly felt the love of my Heavenly Father and through that power he was able to tell me things that Heavenly Father wanted me to know! A phrase in the prayer stuck out to me and it went along the lines of, ” Sister Stone you don’t have much time here, you need to get to work. There is someone here who is waiting for you specificly to teach them.”
I don’t know who that is but I know I am still in New York, even when it is getting colder, for a reason. This message that I share with people is so powerful it can heal broken hearts and mend torn spirits.
Our mission here in New York has been allowed to go on to Facebook! Now, let me be clear! JUST BECAUSE I AM ON FACEBOOK DOESN’T MEAN I KNOW WHAT IT HAPPENING IN YOUR LIFES. Yes, I am on facebook but I don’t go through and see what everyone is up to! STILL WRITE ME! I actually don’t really get to caught up on anyones life. That sounded a little weird but I hope you know what I mean! We are using Facebook as a teaching and finding tool:) Not a “see what your friends are doing at home tool” 
Honestly, If anyone is thinking about serving a mission and is waiting for an answer let me share with you a scripture in Doctrine and Covenants 4:3
“Therefore, if ye have desires to serve God ye are acalled to the work;”
By doing this your lives will be blessing forever if you follow what you have learned! My family has been blessed while I have been out, they will be taken care of! I love you all! keep in touch:)
Hold on to the Faith!
Com Amor,
Sister Stone
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Leave a Reply

